Music / News

Somerset House Summer Series announce 2019 line-up

The festival returns to London this summer.

Organisers of Somerset House Summer Series have confirmed their headline artists for 2019.

The carefully curated list of acts will take to the stage for an 11 night series of gigs, taking place at Somerset House, London between 11-21 July 2019.

2019’s edition of the festival will see The Internet, Nao, Sons Of Kemet, Jacob Banks, Rosalía, Doves, The Good, The Bad And The Queen, Parcels, Cut Copy, Soulection and Gossip perform headline sets at the landmark venue.

Taking place in the heart of the nation’s capital city, the outdoor gigs are held in the Courtyard of Somerset House underneath the London sky. Previous artists who have performed and collaborated with the festival include Adele, Paloma Faith, Calvin Harris, Sam Smith, PJ Harvey and loads more.

Grammy-nominated The Internet will launch this year’s event with their unique blend of RnB, soul, hip hop, jazz and funk.

They’ll be swiftly followed by MOBO and Brit Award nominee Nao on Friday 12 July, with Mercury Prize-nominated Sons of Kemet taking over headline duties on Saturday 13 July.

Six years on from a support performance, British artist Jacob Banks brings his RnB tunes to Somerset House on Sunday 14 July.

The following week begins with a performance from BBC Sound Of 2019 nominee Rosalía, for her biggest UK show to date.

Legendary Manchester trio Doves headline on 16 July and they’ll be followed on the 17 July by the supergroup The Good, the Bad and the Queen, featuring Damon Albarn (Blur, Gorillaz), Paul Simonon (The Clash), Simon Tong (The Verve) and Tony Allen.

Berlin-based Parcels headline on Thursday 18 July and Melbourne’s Cut Copy bring their new wave pop to Somerset House for a London festival exclusive on Friday 19 July.

Los Angeles music makers Soulection will perform at the festival’s penultimate night on Saturday 20 July before garage punks Gossip bring proceedings to a close on Sunday 21 July.

More acts for the festival will be announced over the coming months.

Here’s the line-up for Somerset House Summer Series so far:

11 July 2019 – The Internet
12 July 2019 – Nao
13 July 2019 – Sons Of Kemet
14 July 2019 – Jacob Banks
15 July 2019 – Rosalía
16 July 2019 – Doves
17 July 2019 – The Good, The Bad and The Queen
18 July 2019 – Parcels
19 July 2019 – Cut Copy
20 July 2019 – Soulection
21 July 2019 – Gossip

Tickets for Somerset House Summer Series will be available from 10:00 Friday 22 March 2019 through

Share post